Board of Directors

They also provide strategic guidance to the operating board. The elected industry experts keeping GS1 Mauritius on track for the future are voted in at the GS1 Mauritius Annual General Meeting.

The GS1 Mauritius strategy, annual operating plan and budget are determined by the supervisory board. The board is responsible for the governance of the Association including:

  • Establishing the strategic direction
  • Advising the chief executive and staff
  • Making sure that all members are properly represented
  • Promoting the organisation to influencers and stakeholders

The board offers significant value to the organisation and its goals, helping GS1 Mauritius to offer members best-of-breed solutions to the problems they face.

Mr. Sonny Wong Lun Sang (Chairperson)

Innodis Ltd
Innodis Building, Caudan,
Port Louis

Mrs. Namita Jagarnath Hardowar 

Institutional Expert Services

120 Sir Celicourt Antelme Ave,

Quatre Bornes

Mrs. Sarada Moothoosamy

MCCI / GS1 Mauritius
2nd Floor, Anglo-Mauritius
Building,6, Adolphe de Plevitz,
Port Louis

Mrs. Christina Sam See Moi

Innodis Ltd
Innodis Building, Caudan,
Port Louis

Mr. Vissen Mooken

NATEC Medical Ltd
Maeva Centre,
Ebene Business Park, Ebene

Mr. Francis Thierry

Pick & Buy Ltd
Winner's House, Al Madina Street
Port Louis

Mrs. Karishma Gopy

Quality Beverages Limited
Royal Road
Belle Rose

Mr. Patrick Oxenham

Association of Mauritian
Manufacturers Minissy Lane,
Telfair Moka

Mr. Andrew Liu Man Hin

Motor Vehicle Dealers Association
c/o Leal Co. Ltd., Motorway M1
Les Pailles, 1120

Mr. Alexandre Tsang Mang Kin

General Retailers Association
c/o, The Mauritius Chamber of
Commerce and Industry
6, Adolphe de Plevitz Street,
Port Louis